It is the practice for District 7820 to name one club for the Outstanding Club of the Year Award.  This difficult task falls to the District Governor.  There are so many great clubs, doing extraordinary things, that the choice is hard.  There are clubs that do great jobs with membership. There are clubs that have raised hundreds of thousands of dollars for local projects. There are clubs that supported several refugee families or international projects or support amazing youth programs. There are clubs that have great fun and show the spirit of Rotary in the way they work together on a day to day basis. How to choose one club?
The criteria for the award says the successful club must be eligible for the RI presidential citation and have shown an increase in membership during the year. Then they may be judged on their Membership Development, Service Projects, Support of the Foundation and Service beyond the Club.  In the end the DG makes a decision and the award is made at the time of the District Conference.
The award is well deserved by each club.  Congratulations to each.
          Year    Club
  2018-19   Yarmouth 
  2017-18   Middleton
  2016-17   Summerside
  2015-16   Sackville & Area
  2014-15   Hillsbrough
  2013-14   St. John's Northwest
  2012-13   Kentville
  2011-12   Halifax Harbourside
  2010-11   Sydney Sunrise
  2009-10   Windsor
  2008-09   St. John's Northwest
  2007-08   Summerside
  2006-07   St. John's East
  2005-06   Truro
  2003-04   Happy Valley - Goose Bay
  2002-03   Springhill
  2001-02   Charlottetown Royalty
  2000-01   Bridgewater